Re-Creations : 2017

If you have been on this blog before: you will realize it’s been a while. Over half a year. The phrase used at the beginning of a fresh year is “new year new me.”  As much as I dislike over-used phrases like that, this one rings true. I accept this phrase because the latter half of 2016 caused me to burn like a Phoenix. I enter 2017 rising from ashes.

At the beginning of 2016 I started to attempt frequent posts on this blog. After 7 posts, life happened.

By life I mean:

  • A trip to Switzerland (which I began writing about then got distracted by majestic mountains)
  • A medication gone missing
  • An identity crisis
  • School
  • Anxiety
  • Illness
  • Recovery

2016 was a rollercoaster that had me believing that I could handle one before quickly making me regret my courage.

2017 has started with a spark. It was jumpstarted by an active mind and I want it to stay that way.

Leave a Reply

